<Smith Mountain Lake Camping - Sweetwater RV Park at Beautiful Smith Mountain Lake Virginia
CABIN NOW AVAILABLE - click here for photos
What A Few Of Our Clients Had To Say About Their Experience At Sweetwater!

Scroll Down To Write A Review

Review Thank You for the great stay at Sweetwater. Best year out of 14 straight we've had in Virginia. Hopefully we'll be back next year and you'll have a spot for us. "You know how to do it right" Thank You and best wishes for the year ahead. Pete & Kathy Tampa, Fl.
Sun 06/18/2014

 


"What a great place to stay. We rented both cabins; the small one for our son and wife, the larger for us and the babies. The pictures certainly don't do them justice as they are beautiful and very well equipped. The campground is very clean and well manicured. The pizza is a must! The owners are extremely nice and genuinely care about their campers. Thank you." Thanks, Courtney
Wed 07-02-2014


Just spent 2 weeks and loved the campground.
The weather was nasty, but the park is very clean
with nice mowed grass and gravel parking space.
Showers are clean as are restrooms and laundry.
Very friendly owners who go out of their way to
make you welcome.  There is a small store and
good TV reception.  No WiFi as of yet so if you
need the internet you will need a HotSpot of your own.
There is of all things, scarpe online a Drive-In movie and Dinner a
few miles up the road.  I would gladly stay here again..
Don & Linda Byrd, Big Pine Key FL
Sat, Oct 19th, 2013
 

I just spent the winter at the park,
and I want to say that it was great.
It is very clean, and the owners
could not be nicer.
Yes, the phone reception was weak (ATT),
but Verizon is ok. My Verizon JetPak
worked just fine for data.
Highest recommendations!!!

Rob


Loved this campground. Pictures don't do it justice. It is very clean. The bathrooms are spotless. The store has everything, and the pricing is very fair. Also the pizza at the store was delicious. The campground is family owned by very very nice people who genuinely care about their campers. The tent sites are private, have fire pits, and really nice grills. The pool and pool area is very clean as well. This by far is my favorite campsite. The drive inn is very close by. But with the pool and badmitton/volleyball net and horseshoes, and family time by the fire, you are already all set!

Monday, May 27th, 2013

 
 
We love staying at Sweetwater!
The owners are awesome and make the stay a real treat..
The sites are large and nice. The pool is wonderful
and has a really nice pavilion. We enjoy being close
to the lake and other places of entertainment.
It is also nice to be able to order a pizza from the camp store and
 relax for the evening.  Can't wait to come back!
 Thank you!!
The Shrader's, Goode, VA
Sep 10, 2013

Loved the campground. small clean, nice store. I realize you are just starting out, the place has a lot of potential, glad to see a pool is coming , would like to also see additional shower stalls, but can't say how nice everyone was. Will definitely stay again...

The Travelin Gypsies - 09/24/2011





 

 

   
My husband and I planned a short notice trip
to the lake for his birthday 4th of July...not to
my surprise there was limited options.  The fine
people at Sweetwater rented us an RV...
very nice might I add!  We also enjoyed
ordering pizza from their store made fresh as well.
 I would recommend this place!!!  Great bunch of
people, looking forward to coming back and enjoying
the pool next year!

Sandy Martin, Staunton, VA - 09/26/2011

 


Staff was friendly and nice.  Not enough amenities
for the price.  Need cable TV because cound not
bring in all channels from antenna.

Gerald Grindorff, Fredericksburg, VA - 09-22-2011
 


Hello,
I hope this email reaches you at the RV park. I just wanted to tell you how pleasant we found our stay when we were there. It was quiet, close to our planned activities, and it was nice having morning coffee while watching the cows! We are so glad to have a full hookup RV park so close to SML and we will definitely be staying with you again! We especially liked the option of paying the extra $10 to extend our stay until 6pm. Thank you again for a lovely weekend.

Sincerely,
Stacey and Steve Porter

 
Please E-Mail Us Your Review at  info@sweetwaterrvpark.com
 
Sweetwater RV Park
4474 White House Rd
Moneta, Virginia 24121
Ph: 540-296-0522 / Fax: 540-296-1341

E-Mail:  info@sweetwaterrvpark.com

Click Here To Read Our Reviews

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK
Web Development By:  Lee McCreary - 540-344-0915